About Easyvest

The Easyvest mission

“We are on a crusade to help all Belgians grow their hard-earned money in a smart, simple, personalized, low-cost, and educative way. This is what drives our team of Easyvalets every day. We’ll know we have succeeded when all Belgians will be as knowledgeable about their finances as they are about beers and Red Devils.”

-- The Easyvest Team

The Easyvest story

December 2011, the phone rings at Harvard Business School where I am pursuing my MBA. It is my dad. He is upset. His financial advisor just sent him the year performance report. The results are not good. Not only did his advisor fail to beat the market, he charged a hefty fee for it. However, those fees were not exceptional in any way: every wealth manager in Belgium would charge similar prices.

I knew there would be a better way to grow my parents’ hard earned money. I therefore spent my entire time left at Harvard defining that better way of investing to offer it not only to my parents but also to all Belgians.

My work consisted of building a new kind of personal finance algorithm based on the research of Harry Markowitz who received the Nobel Prize of Economy in 1990. This algorithm was one of the first of what is popularly coined today a “robo-advisor”.

World renowned professors and financiers helped me to package this work into what constitutes Easyvest among who Prof. Ben Esty, Head of the Harvard Finance Unit, Prof. Robin Greenwood, forward-thinker in the area of behavioral investing, and Eric Ries, founder of the lean start-up movement.

Upon my return to Belgium from the US, a rock star team of Easyvalets got together to bring the company out of the ground among who Corentin Scavée, our Chief Financial and Investment Officer, who brings invaluable value through his intimate knowledge of the financial markets and the trading world.

The type of services offered by Easyvest being extremely regulated, we rapidly sought to partner with a well-known and respected Belgian based financial institution: Leleux Associated Brokers, with whom we share the same core values.

Today, the mission of Easyvest is more than ever to help all Belgians grow their hard-earned money in a smart, simple, personalized, low-cost, and educative way. This is what drives our team of Easyvalets every day. We’ll know we have succeeded when all Belgians will be as knowledgeable about their finances as they are about beers and the Red Devils. We won’t stop and will remain restless until we reach that goal.

Matthieu Remy
CEO & Founder of Easyvest

By pursuing your navigation on this site, you accept the utilization of cookies in order to compute audience statistics and suggest personalized content. Confirm

A propos d'Easyvest

La mission d'Easyvest

«Nous menons une croisade pour aider tous les Belges à faire fructifier leur argent de façon personnalisée, simple, low-cost et éducative. Voilà ce qui motive tous les Easyvalets à sortir de leur lit chaque jour. Nous saurons que nous avons réussi, lorsque tous les Belges s’y connaîtront aussi bien en finance qu’en bières et en Diables Rouges.»

- L'équipe d'Easyvest

L'histoire d'Easyvest

Décembre 2011, le téléphone sonne à Harvard où je poursuis mon MBA. C’est mon père. Il n’est pas de très bonne humeur. Son conseiller financier lui a envoyé le rapport de performance de l'année et les résultats ne sont pas bons. Non seulement son conseiller n'a pas réussi à battre le marché, mais il a ponctionné des frais de gestion importants pour cette maigre performance. Toutefois, ces frais ne sont exceptionnels en aucune façon: tout gestionnaire de fortune en Belgique pratiquerait des prix similaires.

De mon côté, j’avais la conviction qu'il existait une meilleure façon de faire fructifier l'argent durement gagné par mes parents. J’ai donc consacré le temps qui me restait à Harvard à définir une meilleure approche de l'investissement, que je voulais rendre accessible à mes parents, mais aussi à tous les Belges.

Mon travail consistait à construire un nouveau type d'algorithme pour les finances personnelles basé sur les recherches d’Harry Markowitz, lauréat du prix Nobel d’économie en 1990. Cet algorithme fut l'un des premiers de ce type, que l'on appelle communément aujourd'hui les «robots-conseillers».

Des professeurs de finance mondialement renommés m'ont aidé à peaufiner ce travail et à définir l’ADN d’Easyvest. Parmi ces mentors, on retrouve Pr Ben Esty, Chef de l'Unité Finances de Harvard, Pr Robin Greenwood, précurseur dans le domaine de l'investissement comportemental et Eric Ries, fondateur du mouvement Lean Startup.

Dès mon retour en Belgique, une équipe de brillants Easyvalets est constituée afin de faire germer Easyvest. Parmi ceux-ci, Corentin Scavée, notre chef des investissements apporte une valeur inestimable par sa connaissance profonde des marchés et des transactions financières.

Le type de services offerts par Easyvest étant extrêmement réglementé, nous avons rapidement cherché à conclure un partenariat avec une institution financière établie et respectée en Belgique: Leleux Associated Brokers, avec qui nous partageons les mêmes valeurs fondamentales.

Aujourd'hui, la mission d'Easyvest est plus que jamais d’aider tous les Belges à faire fructifier leur argent d’une manière personnalisée, simple, peu coûteuse et éducative. Voilà ce qui motive tous les Easyvalets à sortir de leur lit chaque jour. Nous saurons que nous avons réussi lorsque tous les Belges s’y connaîtront aussi bien en finance qu’en bières et en Diables Rouges ! Nous ne nous arrêterons pas tant que nous n’aurons pas atteint cet objectif !

Matthieu Remy
CEO et fondateur d'Easyvest

Chat en direct Laissez-nous un message